The Rain is my Friend

The past weekend it rained. It might not be surprising to some, but to the average person in Southern California, it means a lot. It doesn’t rain often here and many people around me enjoy the rain. It’s a time of year that we city folk don’t experience often. What does the rain mean? To me it’s cozying up, warming up, drinking up, reading up, dressing up, and cuddling up. I. Love. Rain. It’s the indicator in this Mediterranean climate of the Winter that still exists. I sometimes dream and wonder about living in a place where the snow actually falls and that I would actually need an  umbrella because I have not owned one in the past 8 or so years. Maybe in the future, I’ll own one like these.

Leave a Reply

