[Music Monday] Dancing in the Moonlight

This song was recently brought up to me again and it’s a timeless song loved by a wide range of people. Rosa Parks and I were talking to a friend of ours, let’s call him Always Hungry. So, Always Hungry is a guy I’ve known to really enjoy some hardcore metal and rap, usually loud and usually somewhat angry. However, when we were talking he told us, “Oh! I have to show you guys a new song I like!” Rosa Parks and I looked at each other and said, “Uhh, we’re not sure we’re ready for this…” We expected a very hardcore song. Instead, Always Hungry played for us, “Dancing in the Moonlight.” The three of us stood there, listening and enjoying the music. This guy who listens to metal and rap, this girl who listens to songs based on feeling, and me who listens to K-pop. We all agreed on this being a great song. I even sang it around my uncle, let’s call him Toonka, and he mentioned that he also enjoyed the song when he heard it.

Leave a Reply

