*UPDATE* Where Have I Been?

update

So it’s been about 2 weeks since I’ve posted and even though that’s not actually a long time, I felt like I should post something about the things I’ve been working on and where I’ve been. The last day of school was the 20th, and since then I’ve been pretty busy.

Thursday night, my grandfather died in a bus crash and days became hectic after that. I spent a lot of time with family after the tragedy. Thursday, I went on a Winter Retreat with my church and another church to Thousand Pines. I was in the mountains until Saturday where I was at the funeral home for my grandpa’s viewing immediately after I got back from camp. Sunday was the funeral, spent more time with family, and then watched Frozen for the first time. Yesterday I spent more time asleep than awake. I woke up at about 11 and fell asleep at about 9:30. Even then, the time I was awake was spent on my bed. I only got up to use the bathroom or eat food. So today was a bit of a pain to get up. I woke up at 8 and probably didn’t get off the bed until 11. And here I am now, writing this update.

I’ve been away from much of my internet life lately. I guess you can say I’m starting to have a life now? Regarding this particular blog, I tend to start many posts but sometime in the middle I begin to lose interest or start to dislike what I began talking about. My mind lacks structure, so I lose the original “epiphany feeling” I probably had when thinking up something. My blog posts are a representation of my mind, so consequently, my blog posts lose structure. But here are some things I might end up posting and to look out for:

Losing Someone Series (There should be about another 2 or 3 sections following up)

Funerals are not for me

Winter Retreat Recap

Myers-Briggs Personality Types

More Re:Frames and Music Mondays

Leave a Reply

