[Music Monday] DECEMBER!!

Why hello! I am in an incredibly good mood because it is finally December. My personal favorite half of the year Fall and Winter but December has to be hands down my favorite month. I can’t help but be in a great mood when I think about Christmas decorations being hung up, holiday specials on TV, and cute little Santa hats floating around. According to Vampire Weekend, December also brings Horchata.

This song was a song I heard from Rosa Parks a few years ago. Every since then, we have been randomly singing it, alternating between each line. Uttering the words, “In December drinking Horchata~” would result in an immediate “I’d look psychotic in a balaclava~” Horchata is a Mexican beverage usually made with rice, milk, and cinnamon. It’s a sweet, delicious drink. So December, try cozying up with some Horchata!

Leave a Reply

